Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

Public Cupping

Cupping is the best way to show the differences between coffees

Public Cupping

Finally we ca invite you again to our public cuppings! Here, you can experience the diversity that is possible in coffee. Our roasting team will guide you through tasting a few different coffees to widen your palate and to get to know your personal preferences a bit better. And of course: to have a lot of fun.

The Cupping:

In a coffee cupping, different coffees are brewed in so called cupping bowls following a strict standardized procedure. After that, the participants taste the coffees with the help of a cupping spoon, getting a small amount of coffee to their lips and slurping it to experience the flavors as intensely as possible. In a public cupping, the coffee is transferred from the spoon into a small cup in order to comply with the hygienic standards of the SCA (Specialty Coffee Association) and to minimize the risk of contamination.

Every participant has the chance to compare the coffees to each other and to focus on different aspects as they go on. For example: Of what does that flavor remind me? How does the coffee feel in my mouth? How does the coffee change when cooling down to near room temperature?

Every cupping is a pleasure and we are happy to once again be able to share this with you.

Signing up

There is no signing up required. 

Next public cuppings:

Saturday, May 4th 11am

in our roastery in Kapellenstraße 9

[[recommendation]]
Public Cupping Zum Inhalt springen

Warenkorb

Dein Warenkorb ist leer

Public Cupping

Beim Cupping zeigen sich die Unterschiede zwischen Kaffees am besten

Public Cupping

Endlich ist es wieder soweit. Wir laden in die Rösterei zu Public Cuppings ein. Hier kannst du erleben, wie vielfältig Kaffee sein kann. Unser Röst-Team führt dich durch einige unterschiedliche Kaffees um den Geschmackssinn besser kennenzulernen, Kaffee besser zu verstehen, und natürlich viel Spaß zu haben.

Ablauf:

Bei einem Cupping werden unterschiedliche Kaffees in so genannten Cupping Bowls nach einer Standardprozedur zubereitet. Anschließend werden die Kaffees mit Hilfe eines Cupping-Löffels verkostet, indem eine kleine Menge Kaffee zum Mund geführt und geschlürft wird. Bei Pubilc Cuppings wird der Kaffee vom Löffel in eine Tasse gegeben und mit dieser degustiert. So werden Hygienestandards der SCA (Specialty Coffee Association) gewahrt und Ansteckungen vermieden.

Nach und nach werden die Kaffees untereinander verglichen. Dabei stehen unterschiedliche Aspekte im Fokus: Woran erinnert mich der Geschmack? Wie fühlt sich der Kaffee im Mund an? Wie verändert sich der Kaffee beim abkühlen?

Jedes Cupping ist ein Erlebnis und wir freuen uns darauf, das mit dir teilen zu können.

Anmeldung

Einfach vorbeikommen – eine Anmeldung ist nicht notwendig.
Achtung, aus Platzgründen ist das Public Cupping auf ca.10 Teilnehmer limitiert!

Nächste Termine:

Samstag, 02. März um 11:00 Uhr

in der Kaffeerösterei, Kapellenstraße 9